Life Is Real, Only Then, When I Am – Bodhi Tree
New AdditionsAstrology, Divination, & Numerology Tarot & Oracle Body, mind & spirit Elemental Magic, Angelic, Faerie, Rites & Rituals* Health & fitness YogaYoga for ChildrenAlternative medicine Cooking Personal Development SexualityFamily & relationships Crafts & hobbies Coloring booksArts & music Design Home & Garden Nature Religion* Philosophy Psychology Poetry Fiction HumorChildren's & young adult literature Biography & autobiography History Literary collections Sciences Political scienceReference
Apothecary Apparel + Adornment Ceremony + Spiritual Tools Health + Wellness Home + Sanctuary Stationery The Singh Collection
Journal Home Areas of Interest
Life Is Real, Only Then, When I Am

Baker & Taylor

Life Is Real, Only Then, When I Am

$11.19 $13.99
- +

"I bury the bone so deep, the dogs have to dig to find it." Life is Real, Only Then, When I Am, is the incomplete text of the third part of Gurdjieff’s All and Everything Series which includes Beelzebub’s Tales to his Grandson and Meetings with Remarkable Men. The purpose of this series, according to Gurdjieff, is to assist the arising - in the mentation and in the feelings of the reader - of a veritable, non-fantastic representation, not of that illusory world which he now perceives, but of the world existing in reality."Gurdjieff’s style is intentionally difficult, as he purposefully violates the conventions of proper writing in order to force the reader to flex the muscles of the mind to glean the pearls of wisdom contained within.